South Adams board appoints two new members

Authored by Manda Arnold on Dec 12, 2012

With school board member Amy Orr being elected to fill the at-large seat of Stephen Dobler, and Tony Mellencamp resigning his seat after being elected to the Adams County Council, the South Adams School Board found itself with the task of appointing two new school board members.
After advertising the positions, the board interviewed Ray Gill, Wesley Haight, Landon Patterson, and Rachel Rosswurm during a work session held on December 4.
During the regular school board meeting held on Tuesday evening, Mellencamp recommended that Landon Patterson be appointed to fill the seat vacated by Orr, and school board member John Buckingham recommended that Ray Gill be appointed to fill Me...

Read the full article in the E-Edition.


You need to be logged in to post comments on this article.