ACAC names baseball selections

Posted on Jun 8, 2011

South Adams had four players selected to the Allen County Athletic Conference baseball honor squads and Adams Central had three in a recent selection released by Bluffton High School.
The Starfires were third in the ACAC this past spring and as a result got Taylor Smith and Taylor LeFever named to the first team. Dustin Wanner and Gabe Sprunger were selected to the second team.
Adams Central was sixth in the conference and got Dalton Combs on the first team. Nathan Busse and Cody Brunner were selected to the second team for the Jets.
Heritage and Leo led all conference teams with three first team selections based upon their respective first and second place finishes.
Allen County Athletic Conference
All-Conference Baseball
First team – Matt Fuelling, 12, Heritage; Seth Snider, 12, Heritage; Bryan Shuler, 11, Heritage; Andrew Suciu, 12, Leo; Luke Pepple, 12, Leo; Taylor Horn, 11, Leo; Taylor Smith, 12, South Adams; Taylor LeFever, 12, South Adams; Logan Lee, 12, Garrett; James Weber, 12, Garrett; Jason Maier, 12, Woodlan; Zach Schwartz, 11, Woodlan; Dalton Combs, 10, Adams Central; Alex Penrod, 11, Bluffton; Seth Biberstine, 12, Southern Wells.
Second team – Nick Spieth, 12, Heritage; Cole Gerardot, 9, Heritage; Jordan Baer, 12, Leo; Dustin Wanner, 11, South Adams; Gabe Sprunger, 12, South Adams; Kylan LaMotte, 11, Garrett; Brandon Porter, 10, Garrett; Evan Powell, 12, Woodlan; Jason Price, 11, Woodlan; Nathan Busse, 12, Adams Central; Cody Brunner, 12, Adams Central; Ryan McCarthy, 11, Bluffton; Damon Kuhlenbeck, 10, Bluffton; Conner Stoffel, 12, Southern Wells; Luke Roush, 12, Southern Wells.

You need to be logged in to post comments on this article.